Society Presents More ROTC Award Certificates & Medals

President Elect, Stuart L Butler of the War of 1812 Society in the Commonwealth of Virginia on April 18 and 19 2018 awarded War of 1812 certificates with medals to four ROTC (Reserve Officer Training Corps) outstanding cadets in two ceremonies. One was at The College of William & Mary and Christopher Newport University in a joint ceremony and the other at the Old Dominion University. The two programs and a photo of Butler presenting the awards to Cadet Ralph K Fameli are shown below:



Spring 2018 ROTC Awards Ceremony

Department of Military Science of Christopher Newport University and The College of William & Mary





Revolutionary Guard Battalion

> 18 April 2018 Gaines Theater Freeman Center

Awards and Awardees General Douglas MacArthur ROTC Leadership Award Taylor Kirk Sons of the American Revolution Award Johnny Brown **Brandon Thompson** Daughters of the American Colonists Award Isabella Dinonno Amanda Johnson Megan Vera Grace Hendry National Sojourners Award Amerea Ware Daughters of Founders & Patriots Amira Davis Military Order of World Wars Award Quinton VanDevelde Society of the War 1812 Award Mario James Rafuel Jordan Jake Morgan Daughters of the American Revolution Award Joseph Fairbanks American Veterans of World War II Cordeo Reyna Rosa Vetasquez Veterans of Foreign Wars Award Wesley O'Steen American Legion Award Brian Leppert Charles Stone AUSA Military History Award Joseph Fairbanks Armed Forces Communication & Electronics Marquise Jones Isreal Waddell Color Guard Award Carly Cox Kameron Brock Spencer Reagan USAA Spirit Award Derek R. Scott Reserve Officers' Association Award Amy Zonts Ronriquez Ragland Thomas Haver Grace Hendry Military Officers Association of Mary Jane Lenderman America Award Association of the U.S. Army Award Breana Lewis







U.S. ARMY ROTC MONARCH BATTALION
OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY
NORFOLK, VIRGINIA
43rd ANNUAL PRESIDENT'S REVIEW
AND AWARDS CEREMONY

19 APRIL 2018







The program above shows the outstanding cadets awarded by the society were Marlo James, Rafuel Jordon and Jake Morgan

